Click here to email to a friend.
Click here to print this page.
 
Go
 

Customer Testimonials

We pride ourselves on providing quality cutomer service. Our sales and service staff strive every day to make sure that our customers have the best experience possible at our dealership. We would appreciate it if you would take a moment and view the testimonials of some of our happy customers.
Please contact us with any additional questions or inquiries.

Learn More About Why Our Customers Keep Coming Back

One of the most important parts of any dealership is the lasting relationship that is built with the customers. We know how important that relationship is and how those customers help us to become more popular. Here at Encore Motorcars of Sarasota in Sarasota, FL we want to make sure you can see why our customers have helped us to become one of the premier dealerships in Sarasota, Venice, FL, Siesta Key, Nokomis, FL, and Bradenton.

These reviews represent why buyers all over have continually chosen to shop here. We want you to experience incredible service every time you visit and these reviews help us to improve and constantly get better. No matter why you are visiting you should experience car shopping or maintenance in an easy and stress-free environment.

If you have been looking to see why drivers all over the Sarasota, FL area have made the decision to shop at Encore Motorcars Sarasota then these reviews will help to show you just that! Come on over today and see everything we do to make our dealership the best place possible! Plus, if you have an experience you need to let everyone know about, leave your own review and let the customers know why we are special. See you soon!

Adele Goodman

Sarasota Florida

September 28, 2018   Dan followed up with me each step of the way. He was willing to take the used vehicle to Chrysler so it could be checked out independently (which it did). They were the only dealership offering a limited warranty on a used vehicle and also had a great offering for an extended warranty. He arranged for it to be transported and I was very happy with the company he arranged. Would definitely recommend Encore - and Dan.

Susan and Tom Kindig

Sarasota Florida

"September 1, 2018" We visited Encore Motorcars to see an Audi SUV that we had viewed on your website. After Dan reviewed all of the features on the car, I test drove it and we made an offer to purchase the vehicle. We were able to negotiate a good deal. Very satisfied with this dealership, especially Dan, our sales person! Highly recomended.

Raquel Marino

Sarasota Florida

"August 5, 2018" Before you buy a luxury car at the dealership check this awesome place out. They have the best deals around on Mercedes and Porsche. I bought my last car here and it hasn't given me even one problem ever. You can trust them 100% when you buy here. This is the most professional dealership I have ever bought a car from and they saved me so much money. Highly recomended.

Steve Rowe

Sarasota Florida

"August 2, 2018" I really appreciate the way Encore has taken care of me. When I first needed a new car. They worked with me to understand what I liked and disliked and found the perfect car for me. Then I had an additional need for another vehicle. This had very special requirements and within three weeks I had the vehicle I needed. Excellent Service, Outstanding Support and they are just enjoyable to work with.

Bart McKee

Sarasota Florida

"July 11, 2018" Where to start? I have only dealt with the service end of the dealership which is top notch! Scott and Robert have always addressed my concerns quickly, thoroughly and resolutely. I have been bringing all 3 of our family BMW's here for the better part of two years now. Honest service is VERY hard to find for high end cars--look no further; you can definitely find it in Scott and his staff at Encore Motor Cars.

Azaddine Lamkahouan

Houston Texas

"July 19, 2016" Dan Lussier was courteous and helpful. He responded to questions promptly. I would recommend Dan and the dealership to others. Thanks again!

John Crick

Stone Mountain Georgia

"July 5, 2016" Dan Lussier was exemplary in demeanor and performance. He exhibited in this, my experience, the perfect example of what "customer service" is all about. A+++. A heartfelt thanks!!!

Janette Schebel

Tampa Florida

"July 2, 2016" John Steinhauser was knowledgeable, honest, friendly and professional. I am very satisfied. I will drive from Tampa again if we ever need another car.

Jacek Cymer

Basking Ridge New Jersey

"June 30, 2016" Dan was very helpful and always available without being pushy. We exchanged lots of phone calls and it was a nice experience every time!!!

Chad Helgemo

Savage Minnesota

"June 29, 2016" Dan was great to deal with. Thanks Dan for the great experience. I look forward to receiving my MDX. Dan has been amazing to deal with!!!

Gary Lee and Tambra Lee Praznik

Sarasota Florida

"June 24, 2016" John Steinhauser treated us very well and did a great job as is always the case. Encore does well with both service and sales.

Robert and Esther Miller

Sarasota Florida

"June 23, 2016" John Steinhauser was knowledgeable, courteous, patient and worked well with my wife. He is a great guy!!!!

Greg Krajewski

La Crescent Minnesota

"June 22, 2016" Dan was excellent with communicating. Was there to answer the questions as they arose. Thanks Dan!!!!

Gary and Loretta Miller

Venice Florida

"June 21, 2016" John Steinhauser is the best and he has great follow up. He always calls on the anniversary of our purchases and on our birthdays. A good deal is a state of mind and John always makes me feel I got the best deal in Florida.

Michael Hall

Binghamton New York

"June 19, 2016" Dan was a very helpful, personable and enjoyable person to work with in buying our 2011 BMW Z4. We arrived at the dealership on fathers day afternoon, and within 2 hours left with my dream car. Thank you so much for making the entire experience painless and pleasant!!

Claus Dampmann

Dover Pennsylvania

"June 18, 2016" Dan was sensitive to the fact that I am an out of state purchaser and exhibited patience during the inspection process!!

William and Caressa Gadd

Ozark Missouri

"June 17, 2016" Jason was very helpful and courteous. He was not pushy but could understand quickly what we wanted. We are very glad that we happened on to this business.

Patrick and Valerie Brenckle

Venice Florida

"June 11, 2016" John Steinhauser was friendly and comfortable. Honest and assuring. We have bought five cars from Encore Motor Cars and will come back for the next one.

Alice Rosivalli

Sarasota Florida

"June 11, 2016" Rick was knowledgeable and aggressive in selling a car to me. In the end, I got the car I wanted. I would recommend him and Encore Motor Cars.

Helmut and Nancy Steves

Nokomis Florida

"June 10, 2016" John Steinhauser was an excellent salesman. He was knowledgeable and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with him and Encore Motor Cars.

Todd Bartholf

Richmond Hill Georgia

"June 6, 2016" Dan was outstanding through the whole vehicle purchasing process. I had reservations about buying a vehicle online because I had never done such a major purchase online like this. Dan put my mind at ease though by answering all my questions, and quickly too! I don't think he ever stops working. He responds at all hours.

Meghan McKenna

Parrish Florida

"June 5, 2016" John Steinhauser was wonderful. He was very understanding, honest and patient throughout the whole buying and trading process. He did everything possible to get payments in the right ballpark. Highly recommend, very personable!!!

Dale L Hill

Davie Florida

"June 4, 2016" John Steinhauser was personable, knowledgeable and no nonsense. Great job!!!!

Sylvia Baker

Egg Harbor Township New Jersey

"June 3, 2016" Thank you everyone for making this purchase easy. Your time and efforts on my behalf are much appreciated! Dan was a pleasure to work with and he did not pay me to tell you this! Without a doubt the nicest person I have bought a car from. Very sweet on the phone, always called when he said he would. !00% total competence. Will recommend him in a heartbeat! Too bad many car salespeople aren't like this!!

Holly Clemmer

Sarasota Florida

"May 31, 2016" John Steinhauser was very respectful, courteous and patient! That means a lot to a single women car customer. No pressure.....answered all my questions. Would recommend John to any of my clients and friends!!!!

Gail and Wayne Cohen

Sarasota Florida

"May 29, 2016" John Seinhauser is one of the most courteous and professional salesman that I have encountered. We have now purchased 4 cars from Encore Motor Cars and the service here is wonderful!!

Mary White

Hattiesburg Mississippi

"May 28, 2016" Dan Lussier was exceptionally helpful! I have bought many cars and have experienced a decline in customer service when the vehicles were of lower cost, but Dan provided top notch customer care even though the purchase price of the car was very low. I will definitely recommend him to others!!

Jillian and Christi Kernan

Miami Florida

"May 26, 2016" John Steinhauser and Chris Jett gave us great service and a great deal!!!

Demaio and Dinsmore

Sarasota Florida

"May 26, 2016" Absolutely the best salesman we have worked with. He listens to what our needs are and always does better! Thank you so much, we are now loyal customers to Encore Motor Cars and Jason.

Lawrence J Wilhelm

Long Boat Key Florida

"May 19, 2016" Russell Lee was our salesperson. He was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and made our experience the best we've ever had, and a great car.

Jacqueline Skubik

Englewood Florida

"May 18, 2016" Dealing with Russell Lee in acquiring our new vehicle was very pleasurable! What can be stressful and overwhelming was actually enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable about various models I was interested in and assisted us in finding just what was right for us.

Brooke and Leslie Gatto

Naples Florida

"May 14, 2016" John and Dan were excellent with customer service and follow up. Great job guys and Encore Motor Cars.

Virginia Stebbins

North Port Florida

"May 14, 2016" Dan was very patient and informative. Took time to make sure we got what we wanted and gave us his undivided attention. Dan and everyone at Encore Motor Cars were a pleasure to deal with.

Rifat Becirevic

Sarasota Florida

"May 11, 2016" Chris made this the easiest car purchase ever. Thanks Chris and Encore Motor Cars!!!

Lisa T Morreale

Sarasota Florida

"Apr. 4, 2016" John Steinhauser was a true pleasure to work with. I have owned many Mercedes Benz through the years and John was at the top for follow up and information! Thank you Encore for such a great staff!!!

Jeff and Barb Weyeneth

Sarasota Florida

"Mar. 31, 2016" John Steinhauser was very professional, very thorough, very knowledgeable and very nice! We think he is the best car salesman ever. Just can't say enough good things .....we will be dealing with him on many more purchases.

James Meade

Sarasota Florida

"Mar. 12, 2016" Rick offered us a fair deal after rounds of negotiations. While I wanted to purchase the BMW M5 or the Audi S6, we purchased the car that fits our needs.

John and Rosann Marabella

Sarasota Florida

"Feb. 28, 2016" John has sold us three cars in one year. We keep coming back!! John is the real thing. Good guy. Thank you John and Encore Motor Cars.

Mel Davis

Sarasota Florida

"Feb. 27, 2016" I have bought two cars from Encore Motor Cars. The service and personal care has been great!!

Ronald E King

Osprey Florida

"Feb. 27, 2016" Eighth vehicle from Encore Motor Cars and third from John. I have purchased 7 automobiles and 1 motorcycle from Encore Motor Cars. They have always taken care of me from the owner George to my salesman John Steinhauser. I am sure I will be back in the future!!

Scott P Abraham

Bradenton Florida

"Feb. 24, 2016" John Steinhauser was the best!! I really enjoyed my car buying experience at Encore Motor Cars!!!! Thanks

Rodney Jon Vantol

Grand Rapids Michigan

"Feb. 13, 2016" John Steinhauser was as always very thourough, very knowledgeable and very fair! This is our third purchase from Encore Motor Cars. All of them have been pleasant experiences. We shall return to Encore Motor Cars. Rod and Anne Vantol.

Robert Mcmillian

Venice Florida

"Feb. 8, 2016" John Steinhauser was very easy to deal with. Made the process of purchasing a car a pleasant experience. Highly recommend him and Encore Motor Cars.

Lucia Italiano

Toronto Canada

"Feb. 4, 2016" John Steinhauser was a pleasure to work with and was the difference in us making a decision on our car. John and Lucy Italiano.

Jane Wormuth

Lakewood Ranch Florida

"Jan. 31, 2016" John Steinhauser was a delight working with. This was our second purchase with John and Encore Motor Cars. He makes the process easy and stress free.

Brenda Parker

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 30, 2016" I needed to sell my vehicle quickly. I didn't want a hassle from pushy sales representatives telling me how wonderful every car is. Russell has been very responsive, very kind, giving me answers to all my questions as has his manager. They have made trading an easier experience and been fair. I would definitely recommend Russell and Encore Motor Cars to anyone.

Carol Ann and Paul Martin Cooke

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 29, 2016" John Steinhauser.......Working with John was a pleasure. He is a consummate professional salesperson. Knowledgeable, sincere, etc.

J. Edward and Christy Ramsey

Sarasota Florida and Indiana

"Jan 25, 2016" John Steinhauser was great to work with and easy to deal with.

Allan

Venice Florida

"Jan. 23, 2016" John Steinhauser was professional and efficient. He assisted us with all of our questions. I would highly recommend John and Encore Motor Cars for future purchases.

Donna Portale

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 19, 2016" John Steinhauser gave very professional service. No pressure, and a pleasure to do business with. Will certainly send some referrals!!!

Cherie E Barrett

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 18, 2016" John Steinhauser was great to work with!! Very Helpful.

Roslyn and Scott Schindler

Longboat Key Florida

"Jan. 16, 2016" Dear George and Guy, We spoke to John Steinhauser about a problem with our battery. He could not have been nicer in helping us. My husband and I were impressed by his professional, gentlemanly behavior today. We are returning to the service department Monday as per John's suggestion. This is the second time we've had such a positive experience with Encore Motor Cars. Thank you!!!

Diane E Eidman

Saint Pete Beach Florida

"Jan. 13, 2016" John Steinhauser was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with the purchase of my Infiniti Q60.

Alex Melendez

Port Charlotte Florida

"Jan. 11, 2016" John Steinhauser was very pleasant to work with for several reasons. He walked me around the car I wanted to buy, then we took a test drive and was able to explain all the working components as well as its history. He gave me a better than expected sale price and a good price on my trade in. John is a true professional, gentleman, and a credit to Encore Motor Cars.

Wanda De Degorio

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 7, 2016" John Steinhauser is a great salesperson, honest and helpful. John works hard for the buyer. It was a pleasure working with him and Encore Motor Cars!!!

Betten D Hoover

Rotunda West Florida

"Jan. 7,2016" John Steinhauser was the best person you would ever find or desire for a salesman to be. He is personable, honest, helpful, informative and a true gentleman. I purchased my car with complete confidence because of the service I received and the faith I felt that John displayed to me.

Dennis Spooner

Fort Myers Florida

"Jan. 7, 2016" I worked with Chris Barksdale on the purchase of a 2002 Corvette convertible. It was a real pleasure working with Chris. Everything he promised, he delivered on. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a car to contact Encore Motor Cars of Sarasota. Excellent group to work with.

Charles and Cricket Clifton

Terra Ceia Florida

"Jan. 6, 2016" John Steinhauser is a great guy, very professional, knowledgeable and not pushy. Super salesman that educated us and helped us make the right decision.

Ed Davis

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 5, 2016" All went very well with Encore Motorcars and Chris Barksdale. All the staff was professional and polite. Thanks Encore Motorcars!!!

Mark Ingemi

Lakewood Ranch Florida

"Jan. 5, 2016" This is our 3rd vehicle purchased through Encore Motorcars with always excellent service. John Steinhauser always goes above and beyond. Thanks again!!!!

>

Jerome Reiss

Sarasota Florida

"Jan. 4, 2016" John Steinhauser was extremely knowledgeable......a car guy! No nonsense to deal with, and without a lot of back and forth negotiating. I would definitely work with John and Encore Motorcars again!!!

Gary Ross

Lakewood Ranch FLorida

"Jan. 4, 2016" John Steinhauser was my helpful salesman this time. Same as he has been over the years. I have done business with Encore Motorcars and John on many occasions. It's always been very professional with no BS. Will do it again, no question.

Michelle and David Drake

Tampa FLorida

"Dec. 30, 2015" What a fabulous buying experience! From the moment we contacted Russell Lee via the internet to the moment we drove off from the lot, the service was 100%. Would most definitely recommend Encore Motorcars and Russell Lee for superb service. We will be back when its time to trade in!!!

Montine Hough

Charlotte North Carolina

"Dec. 29, 2015" John Steinhauser was excellent in his handling of the transaction. He is professional in every way, wanting me to understand everything involved in the car and all obligations in the financial areas. He is most gracious and thoughtful of his client. Worked quickly and efficiently!

Kevin and Diane Fields

Bradenton Florida

"Dec. 29, 2015" John Steinhauser and John Jett were honest, dependable. Great communication. Very helpful. Great place to purchase a dream car.

Ron and Bonnie Dubin

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 28, 2015" We have purchased 4 cars from John and he is always professional and exceeds our expectations....Quick and easy!!!!

Nancy Lyn Parsons-Kantor

Atlanta Georgia

"Dec. 26, 2015" John Steinhauser, tremendously helpful. This is our 2 nd car from John, and 5 th from Encore. Integrity, professionalism, and kindness. Always a pleasure to work with John.

Joanne Harms

Atlanta Georgia

"Dec. 24, 2015" John Steinhauser was a great salesperson. He made purchasing a vehicle a pleasant experience!!! I would recommend that you ask for John!!. He will take good care of you.

Dan Watts

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 22, 2015" John Steinhauser did a great job. Was not too pushy, but helped to get the job done. I will recommend him to others.

Carmen Scoma

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 20, 2015" Russell Lee provided a consistently exceptional experience when buying two recent Mercedes Benz vehicles. His approach allowed us to consider all the options and select an exceptional vehicle. I was very impressed with the dealership and Russells approach to negotiating. Discussions were direct, simple, reasonable and quick. I would recommend Russell and Encore Motors to anyone looking for a great car buying experience.

Donna Chartier

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 18, 2015" Well, I am back again to purchase car #2 from John in the same week!!!! I wouldn't do business with anyone else! Thank you to everyone at Encore!!

Thomas Arnold

Venice Florida

"Dec. 14, 2015" John Steinhauser, professional service. Attention to detail. Great person to deal with. Will recommend to friends.

Donna Chartier

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 14, 2015" John is wonderful!!! You made the process of parting with my money $$$$ as painless as possible. I am a repeat customer and John is my new Encore Motor Car best friend.

Carlos and Anita Sacco

Parrish Florida

"Dec. 12, 2015" We just finished purchasing our 3 rd vehicle form John Steinhauser and Encore Motorcars. We love this dealership and Mr. Steinhauser has been fantastic. He is always professional, knowledgeable and works with you to get the best deal! If you are in the market for another vehicle, trust the folks at Encore Motors! They will not disappoint.

Albert Schmidle

Sarasota Florida

"Dec. 12, 2015" John......We greatly wish to express our appreciation with your help with the transaction of the purchase and selling of our Corvette to your company.

Candace and Howard Pence

Bradenton Florida

"Dec. 12, 2015" John Steinhauser....... AWESOME!!!! This is the 3 rd car we have purchased from Encore and have deal with John each time.

Kim and Gary Mruz

Osprey Florida

" Dec. 10, 2015" John Steinhauser, always fantastic attention and service comes from John. He is the primary reason why we are repeat customers at Encore!!

Phil and Linda S.

Punta Gorda Florida

"Nov. 28, 2015" We found the best selection of luxury vehicles here at Encore. The salesman Chris, worked with us and let us take our time until we felt confident with our purchase. Thumps up!!

Matthew Williams

Boca Grande Florida

"Nov. 23, 2015" Russell was a knowledgeable and kind salesperson. Encore was excellent in customer service and went beyond expectations. It was a pleasurable buying experience. I will be referring others to Encore.

Larry and Dianne Wood

Sun City Center Florida

"Nov. 20, 2015" We saw the perfect car for us online. After calling and speaking to Chris, we came in to see the car. Chris had already had it detailed, and it was ready and waiting for us. Chris was very personable, and we enjoyed doing business with him and Encore!

Wally Bishop

Sarasota Florida

"Nov. 7, 2015" Chris Barksdale is a good man and knows the car business, an asset. Encore has a good reputation and I am pleased to do business with Encore.

Tom and Tena Wilson

Sarasota Florida

"Nov. 2, 2015" An excellent experience! Chris Barksdale was attentive, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend Encore to our friends and family.

Alfred Lowe

Sarasota FLorida

"Nov. 1, 2015" Russell is a fine person to work with and a fine man, in general. No pressure, straight forward with a good sense of humor. Very helpful in assisting us find the car that suits our needs and letting us try all those cars out.

Carol F

Saint Petersburg Florida

"Oct. 31, 2015" Chris, Al and everyone at Encore treated us with courtesy and were very professional and helpful. We will definitely do business with them again. Highly recommend them if you are looking for a good deal on a quality car.

George and Pam Arfield

Sarasota Florida

"Oct. 30,2015" We appreciated Johns patience, his detailed explanation of different models and the courteous way he handled the transaction. We'll be glad to recommend him to friends and neighbors.

Edward and Maria Groody III

Venice Florida

"Oct. 21, 2015" Dealing with John is like dealing with "an old friend." Respectful, knowledgeable, personable- - - - he had our best interests at heart. Have never had such a pleasant experience at a car dealership in my life and I am 68 years old!

Ron Henkel

Belleair Beach Florida

"Oct. 17,2015" Chris was very professional, responsive and efficient, while he was also ensured a very quick processing time. The car looked brand new although 10 years old!

Vivian Ely

Sarasota Florida

"Oct. 15, 2015" My experience here was great. John was very accommodating and handled all of our question in a complete and timely manner. I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone.

Joel Amistoso

Sarasota Florida

"Oct. 10, 2015" It's a pleasure working with John. His experience and professionalism made the purchase a positive experience. I appreciate that he is willing to take the extra step for customer service and customer satisfaction. Thanks John!!

Charles and Nancy Pitz

Sarasota Florida

"Oct. 10, 2015" John Steinhauser greeted us right away. Very cordial and knowledgeable about the Solara convertible we were interested in. He made buying the car easy with contacting insurance, financing, etc.

George Blinkinsop

Osprey Florida

"Oct. 6, 2015" John Steinhauser. I have bought 3 vehicles from John. Enjoyed every purchase.

Byron Tiegs

Osprey Florida

"Sept 25, 2015 " I sent my wife up to Encore to see Chris, as he was referred to me. I was pleasantly surprised when she phoned me to tell me her experience in dealing with Chris at Encore! Thanks for helping make her birthday wish turn into a reality!!

Jack and Joanne Cooley

Punta Gorda Florida

"April 12, 2015" John Steinhauser did an excellent job showing us cars. He listened carefully to our requests and was great to work with. We would be happy to recommend him and Encore Motorcars to our friends.

Terms of Use      |      Privacy Policy
Site Map   |  Encore Motorcars of Sarasota Website by    © Copyright 2018